Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Looking for Academic Search Premiere? Academic Search Complete contains everything in Academic Search Premiere and even more resources.
Meets research needs across all academic disciplines from arts and the humanities to social sciences and science and technology accessing scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers for full text articles and images.
Included are Chicago Tribune Morgue clippings file (nearly 3 million) - major stories covering events and issues clipped and indexed by the Chicago Tribune staff at time of publication. Coverage is from the 1920's through 1984. Front pages (16,614 pages containing over 155,000 articles) - image of entire front page as it appeared when published from the early 1900 through 1984.
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content – with archives that stretch back into the 1980s – from over 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Comprehensive full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal back to 1984 provides easy access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. The source also indexes items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, and letters to the editor from well-known people.
Contains news as reported in the major newspapers and news magazines of the U.S., Canada, Britain, Australia, and elsewhere in the world, distilling key news information every week from more than 100 major newspapers, news magazines, periodicals, and government and online sources into a searchable record.