History: Articles - Databases

Collections of primary and secondary sources about eras from Prehistory through 1500 in Europe, Asia, Americas and Africa.

Collections of primary and secondary sources about eras from 1500 through present times in Europe, Asia, Americas and Africa. Includes World Wars, Cold War and revolutions.

ABC-CLIO American History is a collection of reference articles, periodical articles and primary sources covering American history from early exploration through the present time.

In Daily Life through History, students and researchers discover the everyday details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful. Includes reference articles, media, and documents.

Historical Statistics of the United States is a compendium of statistics about United States.

Resource on U.S. history and U.S. women's history from 1600 to 2000.

Use Academic Search Ultimate to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer reviewed) journal articles covering most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.

Includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.

Use Academic Onefile Select to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer-reviewed) journal articles in most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.

This collection includes the top 50 most subscribed journal titles by community colleges, covering a broad topic range. From Oxford University Press.

Full text scholarly journal database covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, and other social sciences.

Full-text access to local, regional and national U.S. newspapers.

Full-text access to the Chicago Tribune.

Coverage of the Chicago Tribune from the 1920's to 1984. Front page images.

Harper's Weekly was the definitive newspaper of record for the latter part of the nineteenth century and early twentieth.

Provides selected full text coverage of newspapers and other full text transcripts.

Comprehensive full-text coverage of the Wall Street Journal.

Contains news as reported in the major newspapers and news magazines of the U.S. and around the world. Summarizes key news information every week.