Guides: Health Education: Articles-Databases

Databases for Health Education

Alt HealthWatch
Alt Healthwatch is a full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete is a database for non-professional health information.
Health and Society in Video
Health and Society in Video is a collection of documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews on health and wellness issues. Part of Alexander Street Online.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
This database of consumer health information covers a variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics, for the non-professional.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines aimed at professionals in the field.
OVID
For Health professionals, this database provides full text articles and the ability to browse journals like the American Journal of Nursing or Nursing Made Incredibly Easy!

Issues-Health Databases

These databases link to several of our Issues databases which list and collect a variety of information on health issues in the news. These topics often have a variety of viewpoints. Use these lists for ideas for research on argumentative/persuasive issues in health and then follow the links to collections of a variety of information from articles to videos for your research.

CQ Researcher Online
In-depth articles on selected current and controversial issues of the day. The Pro/Con section of each report is valuable for your argumentative papers or persuasive speeches.

Gale In-Context:Opposing Viewpoints: Health & Medicine
A source for information on today's hottest social issues, featuring viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to websites.
Issues and Controversies: Health, Medicine and Nutrition
Issues & Controversies explores and analyzes hundreds of hot topics. This list contains links to information on health, medicine, and nutrition issues.

Multi-Subject Databases

Academic OneFile Select
Use Academic Onefile Select to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer-reviewed) journal articles in most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.
Academic Search Ultimate
Use Academic Search Ultimate to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer reviewed) journal articles covering most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.

Health Education

Contact Us

Live Chat

Databases for Health Education

Issues-Health Databases

Multi-Subject Databases