Paralegal: Websites

Career and law practice information for paralegals.

The Federal Judicial Center is the research and education agency of the judicial branch of the U.S. government.

Their mission is to make the law accessible and understandable for everyone. FindLaw.com contains free, up-to-date, and easily understandable legal information and tools.

A free, legal research platform with an easy-to-use interface. While Google Legal Scholar isn’t a “complete” library of case law, it does boast an impressive breadth of information. A Google law search can turn up legal cases from as far back as the 1650s, state appellate cases since 1950 and federal trial, appellate, tax, and bankruptcy cases since 1923, and more.

Illinois Courts Information Site. Contains Supreme, Appellate and Circuit Court information, including judges, and the opinions of the Supreme and Appellate Courts.

Justia provides open and free access to the law, and a platform for the legal community to share their knowledge.

In this section of the Kane County website are links to the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit and Kane County Judiciary Offices.

The Kane County Law Library & Self Help Legal Center is located within the Kane County Judicial Center and is open to the public. The Library houses the County's core of legal research materials, including print products and online databases.

The LII is an independently-funded project of the Cornell Law School promoting open access to law, worldwide.

The Law Library of Congress contains the world’s largest collection of law books and legal resources, with strong foreign law and comprehensive United States law collections.

A multimedia judicial archive of the Supreme Court of the United States.

The website for the US Supreme Court. It contains rulings and oral arguments.