Skip to main content

Library Videos: Overview

Video help for using library databases and other library tools.

How-to videos to help you with your research


Take a quick tour of the library online.

Use some of our databases to help find a current topic
or browse selected topics.

Databases


Academic Search Complete is one of our largest general databases.

Find local and national newspaper sources in Access World News.

CINAHL Complete is the definitive research database for all areas of nursing and allied health.

Find articles in the Chicago Tribune.

Use our Ebook search to find all the electronic books that you can access here at Waubonsee. No need to come in, just read online.

In Context: Opposing Viewpoints database is a great source for information on today's hottest social issues, featuring viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. The viewpoint articles are good sources for your argumentative essays or speeches.

Using Nexis Uni database to find Company Information.

PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. 

How to use World Cat to order a book on Interlibrary Loan from another library.

Contact Us

Contact us using Live Chat. It operates during the hours that the library is open for online service. Or email us your questions.

Library Account
Library Account Questions
Headset
Technology / Online Access Questions