Emergency Medical Technician: Articles - Databases

If you are a nursing student or in an allied health field, CINAHL is one of the best databases to find full-text articles in your field.

Consumer Health Complete is a database for non-professional health information.

Health and Society in Video is a collection of documentaries, profiles, reports, and interviews on health and wellness issues. Part of Alexander Street Online.

This database of consumer health information covers a variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics, for the non-professional.

Full-text scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines aimed at professionals in the field.

Indexing for articles in medicine, including dentistry and nursing with some full text links.

Provides unbiased medical information.

Nursing Assessment in Video provides demonstrations and step-by-step instructions for performing physical assessments of patients.

Nursing Education in Video is a collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers.

Scientific documents from journals, books, and reference works published by Springer.

Use Academic Search Ultimate to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer reviewed) journal articles covering most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.

Use Academic Onefile Select to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer-reviewed) journal articles in most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.