Guides: Anthropology: Books

Library Catalog

Search Tips

To browse for Anthropology books, see the following call number ranges:

Anthropology GN 1-890
Anthropology & Religion: BL256
Archaeology: CC
Criminal Anthropology: HD6035-6097
Human Ecology & Anthropogeography: GF
Philosophical Anthropology: BD450

Ebook Search

WorldCat

Worldcat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Identify resources at your library and in the collections of the worlds libraries. Library users and staff use WorldCat Discovery to search the WorldCat database of electronic, digital and physical resources; to identify materials they need and to find out where they are available.

Google Books

Print Reference

Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Call Number: REF GN11 .E63 2006
A unique collection that focuses on topics in physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural anthropology, linguistics and applied anthropology. Included are relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy and theology.
Also available Online
The Encyclopedia of World Cultures
Call Number: REF GN307.E53
Features coverage of every Native American culture that exists today in the United States and Canada. In addition, there is full coverage of such diverse groups as Cajuns, African Americans, Amish, Mormons and Latinos.
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Call Number: REF GN333.W67
Examining cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa, this book provides information on history, politics, customs, religion, education, and human rights issues.