Guides: Nursing: Books

Library Catalog

Search Tips

Sample searches for books about Nursing:
Evidence Based Nursing
Community Health Nursing
Pediatric Nursing

To BROWSE shelves, look in these LC call number ranges:
RT1 -120 Nursing
RT42 General nursing topics, includes basic nursing texts

Areas Related to Nursing
R121 Medical dictionaries
R726.8 Hospice care
RB37 Diagnostic and laboratory tests
RC69-71 Diagnosis
RC86.7 Emergency medicine
RC266 Oncology nursing
RC952-954.6 Geriatrics
RD93-98 Wound care
RD753 Orthopedic nursing
RG951 Maternal child nursing / Obstetrical nursing
RJ245 Pediatric nursing
RM216 Nutrition and diet therapy
RM301.12 Drug guides

Ebook Search

WorldCat

Worldcat Discovery This link opens in a new window
Identify resources at your library and in the collections of the worlds libraries. Library users and staff use WorldCat Discovery to search the WorldCat database of electronic, digital and physical resources; to identify materials they need and to find out where they are available.

Google Books

Reference

Mosby's 2021 Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth
Call Number: REF RM301.12 .S55 2021
Trusted for over 25 years, this portable, full-color drug reference is easy to navigate and provides safety features that help you practice knowledgeable, safe medication dispensing.
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Dorland
Call Number: REF R121 .D73 2020
This updated, user-friendly reference allows you to grasp the meanings of all medical terms in current usage.
Professional Guide to Diseases by Laura Willis
Call Number: REF RT65 .P69 2020
This comprehensive guide offers the causes, signs and symptoms for more than 600 disorders, with expert nursing direction on tests, assessments, diagnosis, treatments, and special considerations.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2018
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis by Lynda Juall Carpenito
Call Number: REF RT48.6 .C385 2017
The ideal quick reference for nursing diagnosis information, this handbook offers practical guidance on nursing diagnoses and associated care.
Guide to Culturally Competent Health Care by Larry D. Purnell
Call Number: REF RA418.5.T73 P87
Publication Date: 2014
This concise, easy-to-read handbook prepares you to relate to individuals from different cultures. Your guide as you explore 34 different cultures and the issues that you need to be sensitive to...including cultural variations regarding personal space, dietary preferences, communication, symptom management, activities of daily living, and religious and health practices.
A Manual of Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests by Frances Fischbach; Marshall B. Dunning
Call Number: REF RB 38.2.M36
Publication Date: 2014
This proven book describes an extensive array of tests for diverse populations, providing step-by-step guidance on correct procedure, tips for accurate interpretation, and expert information on patient preparation and aftercare.
McGraw-Hill's Nursing Spanish Visual Phrasebook by Neil Bobenhouse; Dean Meenach
Call Number: PC4120 .M3 B63 2013
Publication Date: 2014
Complete Guide to Symptoms, Illness and Surgery by H. Winter Griffith; Stephen W. Moore; Mark Pederson (Illustrator); Kenneth Yoder
Call Number: REF RC81 .G834 2012
Publication Date: 2012
Complementary and Alternative Therapies in Nursing by Ruth Lindquist (Editor); Mariah Snyder (Editor); Mary Fran Tracy (Editor)
Call Number: RT41 .I53 2014
Publication Date: 2014
Easily accessible and timely information on how complementary therapies influence the health, comfort, and well-being of patients in a variety of clinical settings.