Chinese

Each story is given in parallel Chinese and English versions, and is accompanied by a short essay about its historical context, a vocabulary list, and discussion questions.

History of the Chinese language and its influence today.

Bilingual edition.

This book presents Chinese short-short stories in English and Chinese.

In addition to extensive profiles of immigrants gleaned through oral histories, and dozens of new photographs from public archives and family albums, this book includes 150 annotated poems in Chinese and English translation.

40 beautifully rendered ideograms. Every character is accompanied by a simple chart showing its physical composition, stroke by stroke, as well as an informative text describing the myriad linguistic components from which its meaning is derived.

Elementary Mandarin Chinese Textbook is a new beginner Mandarin Chinese course which enables you to quickly learn the basics of the language. Includes companion audio.

This workbook is for use with the Elementary Mandarin Chinese Textbook. Includes companion audio.

Continue learning after the first book in the series, Elementary Mandarin Chinese Textbook. Includes links to audio files.

This workbook is designed to accompany the Continuing Mandarin Chinese Textbook.

This guide helps Chinese learners express themselves correctly on common everyday topics and for common social purposes.

This book presents 22 classic Chinese proverbs and the traditional tales behind them. The stories are bilingual, with the Chinese and English versions presented on facing pages.

Learn 1,500 Key Chinese Words and Phrases. Perfect for AP and HSK Exam Prep. Includes Online Audio.

Cantonese Chinese Phrasebook & Dictionary with Manga Illustrations

Essential Chinese Phrasebook & Dictionary presents the practical language of everyday interactions, conveyed in a way that's clear, concise, accessible and enjoyable.