Use Academic Search Ultimate to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer reviewed) journal articles covering most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.
Use Academic Onefile Select to find full-text popular periodical articles or scholarly (peer-reviewed) journal articles in most subject areas. A great place to find reliable articles for your research.
Credo Reference is an online database offering access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference materials from academic publishers. It’s a great starting point for reliable background information on a wide range of topics.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of electronic format Reference titles on a variety of topics. A good place to start your research with basic information.
Easy to search articles with pro and con viewpoints from reference works, magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, and statistics. Use this database for your argumentative papers or persuasive speeches.
English Education is a peer reviewed journal by English Language Arts Teacher Educators (ELATE), a constituent organization of the National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE). Published quarterly, this resource is perfect for soon to be and existing teachers of English Language Arts/Literacy instruction. A full list of abstracts and publications is also available.
Published by the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM), this resource provides access to peer reviewed articles on current practices in mathematics education. Content is aimed at preschool-12th grade.
The National Science Teaching Association (NSTA) publishes several, grade-level based, peer reviewed journals. Science & Children focuses on elementary and early childhood-level science, Science Scope focuses on middle school, The Science Teacher focuses on high school level, and The Journal of College Science Teaching deals with post-secondary education science.
Published by the National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS), this peer-reviewed journal contains theoretical content and practical teaching ideas for Social Studies classrooms. NCSS also publishes The Social Studies Professional.
A weekly newspaper devoted to education. Articles, profiles, commentary, legislation, state and national news and book reviews for teachers and administrators in elementary and secondary schools.
